School Board

The St Joseph’s School Board works in an advisory capacity to the Principal to oversee policy development, financial management, pastoral care of staff, parents and students, capital development and maintenance planning. It aims to ensure the school fulfills its educational responsibilities and to administer school finances.

The board operates according to the guidelines set down by the South Australian Commission for Catholic Schools (SACCS).

When does the Board meet?

The Board meets twice a term. Meetings are structured with minutes distributed to board members after each meeting.

How can you join the board?

Board members have a wide range of experience and interests that are representative of our school community. Individuals can nominate for the board at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

When is the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held?

The AGM is held at the beginning of each year. Reports of the School Board and Parents & Friends Association are presented at the AGM.

How can I raise an issue?

Members of the school community may raise issues in writing and/or by contacting a representative of the Board.

2020 School Board Members

Fr. Paul (President)

Don DePalma ( Principal )

Kieran Johnson (Chairperson)

Jeff McDonald  (Treasurer)

Tarik Wolf

Andrea Logos

Adrian Hunt

Emma Warner (P&F Rep)            

Michael Slagter ( Staff Rep )

< back

St. Joseph's School Renmark

36 Twelfth Street, Renmark, South Australia, 5341
Telephone: 08 8586 2700